*
*
Human papillomavirus (HPV) vaccine
(human papillomavirus)
Cervical cancer is the second leading cause of death of women around the world. After Taiwan's government promoted the screening test of cervical smear, the incidence of cervical cancer has dropped from 10 to 15 per 100,000, and the mortality rate of cervical cancer dropped from 3 to 5 per 100,000 in Taiwan, which were the 6th highest incidence and 7th highest mortality rate of female cancers in Taiwan. Pap smears plus with "human papillomavirus vaccine" (also commonly known as "cervical cancer vaccine") can prevent cervical cancer more actively and effectively.
 
BACK
SHARE
1.Human Papillomavirus 9-valent Vaccine "Gardasil 9" developed by Merck Pharmaceuticals: it approved in Taiwan by Taiwan's Food and Drug Administration at 2016, which was the second fastest country to approve the vaccine after Hong Kong. Our clinic introduced the service as soon as the vaccine had been approved, due to it can prevent more types of HPV to cover all the common types of HPV in Taiwan, and the prevention rate is up to 90%.

2.Human Papillomavirus 4-valent Vaccine "Gardasil" developed by Merck Pharmaceuticals: the vaccine is a recombinant vaccine focusing on HPV 6, 11, 16 and 18, in order to prevent the anal cancer, penile cancer, genital and anal condyloma (cauliflower), and cervical squamous cell carcinoma and adenocarcinoma, vulvar cancer and vaginal precancerous lesions and genital warts in female.

3.Human Papillomavirus 2-valent Vaccine "Cervarix" developed by GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceuticals is a recombinant vaccine only focusing on HPV 16 and 18, and is able to prevent the cancers and diseases induced by the two types of HPV just as Gardasil. It can not prevent benign genital warts, cauliflower and so on, but has more cross-protection to against the HPV 45, 31 and 52.

*
*
人类乳突病毒(HPV)疫苗注射
(human papillomavirus)
“人类乳突病毒疫苗”俗称“子宫颈癌疫苗”,子宫颈癌是全球妇女第2大死因,每年夺走逾26.5万条命。台湾推动子宫颈抹片筛检后,发生率降至10万分之10至15、死亡率约10万分之3至5,分居妇女癌症第6、7位。注射HPV疫苗上巿后,再搭配抹片筛检,为妇女积极防治子宫颈癌。
返回列表
SHARE 立即分享
这支默克药厂研发的九价子宫颈癌疫苗Gardasil 9已于2016年6月经卫福部食药署通过在台湾上市使用,也是继香港后亚洲最早几个上巿的地区。永恒美诊所即刻引进这项服务,保护范围将会更广,涵盖了国内所有常见致癌的HPV病毒株,可将其保护率提高至九成以上,降低国内更多女性罹癌的风险。除九价疫苗之外,台湾还有其他二种子宫颈癌疫苗分别是:
(1)默克药厂推出的四价疫苗Gardasil(嘉喜):是针对HPV 6、11、16、和18四型病毒研治的基因重组疫苗,可预防此四型HPV所引起的病变包括男士的肛门癌、阴茎癌、生殖器与肛门的湿疣(菜花)及女士的子宫颈鳞状上皮癌及腺癌、外阴癌及阴道之癌前病变、生殖器湿疣。
(2)葛兰素药厂推出的二价疫苗Cervarix(保蓓),只针对HPV 16和18两型病毒所研治的基因重组疫苗,和Gardasil一样可预防此二型HPV所引起的癌症及癌前病变,不包括良性的生殖道疣、菜花等。但对HPV 45、31和52型有较高的交叉保护作用。